top of page
Search

Don’t spoil your mom

After years of paying mom rent, I thought that would come back to me in some way. It turns out, the more I give her, the worse person she becomes. I should have moved out when I was 16 and by then I would have been able to afford college without her. That's what I should have done. This year I bought mom a $300 ring and that didn't earn me any respect. In fact it worsened how she treats me. She demands i buy her the iPhone 12 when my brother had just bought her the 11 last year. Recently she has started yelling and swearing at me. Today, I took her garbage and recycling out to chittenden solid waste district and bought her milk. I've been doing this sort of work for years and a few months ago and she has stopped paying me for all work I do no matter what it is. I did the math, if she paid me for my work, I would be getting at least $700. She is charging me $1000 every month. She even had the nerve to say she would charge me $800 every month for the 3 months I was living in key west. She thinks her place she could rent out for $1800 with the area I'm sleeping being completely unfinished with no walls. She thinks people would want to live with her because it's such a good deal and she currently has COVID.

I think this is a lesson. Don't spoil your mother rotten. Keep the money for yourself. Because someone her age is jipping you. If you are not independent now, you never will be.

Being spoiled is not based on having a lot of money. It comes from your attitude to having money.

She says buying her a Tesla is a good use of my money. My jobless mom refuses to get therapy

Because she says she doesn't have time for it. I told her not to eat my chips because she has food that is forbidden for me. She ate it that night and yelled at me for leaving only the bottom chips for her.

I am finally moving out and will only be paying half of what I paid her in rent. She says I will fail on my own.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Gay rights

🤮 It appears you are the one who is sick ---------------------------------------------------------------- Don't blame me. I voted for...

Going to mars

I think we should figure out how to preserve this planet before going to mars.

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page